70832122_2947211475293943_95396378893405

A Little Bit About Me

Where to start...I guess you could say I am a dog lover, with a passion for travel, adventure, and keeping healthy. 

I have been lucky enough to travel and explore several different cultures and countries during a couple of years away from education which allowed me to broaden my understanding of the differences among our beautiful human race. 

Personally, I enjoy weight training, a small bit of running, paddle boarding, climbing, and long walks with my furry best friend!

During Covid, I finished off my degree in Childhood and Youth Studies, from the University of Portsmouth (remotely). My degree allowed me to develop my understanding of people and mental wellbeing. My final year independent research project was on the relationship between fitness technology and mental health.

Furthermore, alongside juggling long hours in hospitality to fund my studies, I qualified as a Nutritional Advisor, with the FNTP in 2020 and RSPH. Furthering this, I am a qualified Gym Instructor, pre/postnatal trainer and Personal Trainer. (A list of my qualifications are below if you're interested).

I got married in summer 2021 and opened my very own studio in December 2021...

My aspirations for the future envisage a growing business that helps people of all ages, backgrounds, races, gender and sex to become fitter, healthier, and happier people. 

I hope you feel able to drop me a message and say hello.

 
26734030_1997569436924823_4915787659329887487_n.jpg

Qualifications

Level 2 Gym instructor 
Level 2 Understanding Mental Health First Aid and Mental Health Advocacy in the workplace
Level 3 Personal Trainer 
Level 3 Pre & Postnatal
Level 3 Medical Science Anatomy & Physiology for Clinical Nutrition
Level 3 Health and Social Care Extended Diploma 
Level 4 Nutritional Advisor FNTP Accredited in Clinical Nutrition
Level 4 RSPH Accredited Nutrition 
Level 4 TQUK Endorsed Counselling & CBT 
Level 4 Exercise Referral for Health Management (GP Referral) 
Circuits Instructor 
Boxercise Instructor
Suspension 'Trx' Instructor
Kettlebell Instructor
BA (Hons), Second Upper Class in Childhood & Youth Studies